Transparent Living – What You See is What You Get

 
I choose to walk in the light2
 ****
Today’s Message of Light…
 

My decision to break my own pattern of lying and begin living in the truth began about six years ago. I was a real estate agent at the time on my way to show another round of potential homes to a real estate client. I was running late, as usual. I jumped in my car and got my client on the phone, producing a lie during the first thirty seconds of the conversation to cover up the reason for my upcoming tardiness. I quickly stated that I was running fifteen minutes late and had been tied up on the phone with another client. The lie rolled off my tongue with ease, as I had been using this particular little white lie for years and had become quite adept at the delivery.

The truth of the matter was, I wasn’t tied up on the phone. I was, in fact, putting in one last load of laundry, knocking another thing off my daily “to do” list, and had completely lost track of time. The moment I ended the call something didn’t feel right in my stomach, then my heart started speaking to me. I thought to myself, “Why would I lie over something silly like that or, to be honest, anything, for that matter? Wouldn’t honesty be easier?” I began to understand: A lie is a lie, big or small. It’s still a violation of truth.

I began the journey of returning to my soul’s essence—love—by taking the first step of acknowledging the importance of truth. Truth is my internal guidance system, just like true north on a compass, and acts as a constant form of calibration for my life. This guidance system points the way to clear sight, which in turn allows me to see the importance of breaking through my self-imposed, earthly illusions. My walk of truth began that very day as I drove to meet my real estate clients. I decided from that day forward I was going to take the intentional steps to break my lying habit, no matter how long it took, and work towards living a completely transparent and truthful life.

Living in the truth means you end the telling of untruths in every facet of your life and integrity is at the foundation. Living a transparent life means you hold no secrets, hide nothing, and your life becomes an open book. (Details of this complete story on how to start your walk of truth are entailed in my book, The Book of Simple Human Truths.)

 
When we live our life as if it is an open book,
we are free in body, mind, and spirit
and allow anyone to read from our pages.
 
(From The Book of Simple Human Truths)
****

Teacher of Light

Molly Friedenfeld
****
 
 
Visit our Violet Wisdom website at www.violetwisdom.com
****
Leave a Reply

