Doll Planking

Believe With Me, Day Sixty-Five… Spreading Love and Light Across the Earth, and being on The Ellen DeGeneres Show to talk about kindness too!

****
Today’s message: Doll Planking
****
So I’ve been going to Yoga class … a lot! I caught the Yoga bug. I’ve heard people talk about it, blog about, and have seen all the cute Yoga clothing displayed in retail stores. Yet, even though I have been surrounded by Yoga hype I honestly never understood what all the fuss was about until I tried it myself. I’ve found this truth, each soul can hear wisdom from another, see wisdom demonstrated from another, but sometimes until they experience it for themselves there will still be an element missing that if eliminated, prevents a soul from the complete learning experience. So, back in December 2013, I tried something completely new. I hadn’t been to a “gym” for 20 years, but out of the blue, I decided to join the YMCA. It just felt right. And there, I found a Yoga class that is set to music. This is truly wonderful for it helps me to keep my mind off the fact that I am using muscles that hadn’t been activated since the late 1970’s.
     And, do you know what?  All it took was one class. One time. And, Blam-o! like a bad cold, I caught Ken planking Friedenfeldthe Yoga bug. I now venture joyfully to Yoga about 4-5 times a week. I’m going to say something that might be offensive to some souls reading this blog post…but, I even love to plank! It’s true. Planking, for those of you who may have never been to a Yoga class before is like doing a push up except you stay in a stationary position making sure your belly isn’t drooping while squeezing the muscles in your caboose or rear-end.
     Here’s the message I want to get across today. We can have fun with anything we are doing. I took my new love for Yoga one step further and showed my Granddaughter Hailey what planking looked like when she came over to our house to play Barbies. We had so much fun that I started taking funny pictures of Barbie and Ken planking. This has now morphed into a past-time we created called “Doll Planking.” You can do it too! All you have to do is bring a doll or two where ever you go and set your doll up in a planking pose at each new location.Doll planking Friedenfeld

****

“Life is all about relationships with family, friends, and those in our community. As we travel throughout our days and consistently work on staying in a state of peaceful and joyful alignment, we remain centered in our hearts and not our heads. From this space of the heart we become the creators of our own stories and enjoyable events.”

~Molly Friedenfeld

 ****
Visit our Violet Wisdom website at www.violetwisdom.com
****
Find inspiration, love & wisdom in The Book of Simple Human Truths
****
Listen to Violet Wisdom Radio Messages of Light
****
We welcome all souls on Molly’s Facebook and Violet Wisdom Radio Facebook  pages.
 
One thought on “Doll Planking

Leave a Reply

