Laugh As Much As You Breathe

Project Ellen DeGeneres – Believe With Me – Day Forty-Four… Spreading Kindness and Laughter, and Being on Ellen’s show too!

****
Today’s message: Laugh As Much As You Breathe
****
At the grocery store yesterday I stumbled across this plaque in the section where the flowers are sold. It looked so bright and cheery I felt immediately compelled to snap a picture so I would always have it as an easy reminder to be joyful. This also gave me the idea for today’s blog post by telling you of a joyful story from years ago featured in my book, The Book of Simple Human Truths.

    It was a sweltering hot day in Orlando, Florida when my family and I had just Laugh As Much crop Friedenfeldpulled into the lot at the rental-car facility to drop off our car after a fun-filled week at Walt Disney World. Our family pocketbook was drained, but our hearts were filled with great memories as we prepared to depart back to Minneapolis.

I am one of those people who like to try to get to the airport with plenty of time to spare so as to reduce stress while traveling. I’ve learned from many life-lesson airport experiences that there is nothing that will get me out of my joy alignment faster than running through an airport to catch a plane. I enjoy easing in and easing out of airport experiences whenever I can, so I made sure that we arrived at the rental car facility ahead of schedule.

With the rental car safely in its stall, we boarded the complimentary shuttle bus for the airport. My daughter Mallory, a pre-teen at the time, and I were seated comfortably about half way back from the driver and directly across from a large open space where you could lock up a motorized mobility scooter. As we sat patiently waiting for the rest of the passengers to board the bus, Bobby McFerrin’s song, “Don’t Worry, Be Happy” (the rental car company’s theme song at the time) played over the loudspeakers above our heads. I immediately began humming along and tapping my foot as I reflexively do every time I hear it.

The driver was just getting ready to pull away from the curb when the electric doors of the rental car company’s building opened. Out came a woman walking very slowly alongside her husband, a heavyset man riding in a motorized mobility scooter. As they headed toward the bus, Mallory looked at me with panic in her eyes. I could see the wheels turning in her pre-teen brain, thinking something like, “This is going to take forever. I’m going to grow old waiting for these people to board the bus.”

I leaned over and sang, “Don’t worry. Be happy.” She rolled her eyes. I went back to humming the tune. The bus driver hit the lever to open the doors and lower the platform in order to load the man and his motorized scooter onto the bus. The minute the doors to the bus were opened it felt like a door to a furnace was opened, too. The inferno of heat entered our once air-conditioned space as the man was being raised so he could enter the bus. I was thinking to myself, “If you had cut the time too short for your airport departure, right about now you might not be feeling so happy.”

The song was into its second loop when the man wheeled onto the bus and drove the scooter to the location across from us to have its wheels locked in place for transport. I could hear a fellow male passenger huffing and puffing impatiently behind us.

The bus driver by now was sweating profusely from the heat and anxiety. I could sense his panic as he realized he was now about six minutes behind schedule. The driver moaned and grunted as sweat dripped from his forehead and he tried to move the very heavyset man on his motorized scooter backward, then forward, then backward again in an attempt to line up the wheels within the brackets on the wall to lock the wheels in position. I turned to my daughter and mouthed a very exaggerated, “Don’t worry. Beeeeee happy.”

She wasn’t happy. And as I looked around me, not many of the other people were, either. But I was happy. With a little help from Bobby McFerrin, I was staying very happy indeed.

The driver wiped his sweaty hands on his pants as he tried one last time to maneuver the scooter using the controls on the handlebars. This maneuvering went on for approximately three minutes when, for the first time, the man on the scooter spoke up.

He said simply, “Do you want me to get up? Would that make it easier?”

Just then, Bobby McFerrin sang, “When you worry you make it double.”

I leaned over to my daughter, shrugged my shoulders, and said, “You can’t make this stuff up!” I then rejoined the looping song by tapping my foot and mouthing, “Don’t worry. Be happy.”

I am happy to report that all the passengers on the bus that day not only made it to the airport, but also received one more Universal Lesson, whether or not they realized it at the time. Remaining in a state of joy can help us find our way to the truth, which can assist us in finding simple and obvious solutions early on instead of going to a place of fear, drama, or impatience. And learning how to stay in a state of joy and happiness during what could be a stressful situation allows us to become part of a great story that can be retold to help others enjoy life, too!

****

“Don’t Worry. Be joyful, grateful, and happy.”
~Molly Friedenfeld
****
Ellen DeGeneres inspires people by spreading joy every day on her show. She is a wonderful example of laughing as much as she breathes (just like the saying on the plaque in my picture says).
****
Do you want to know more about sending your love and light across the planet? Check out The Book of Simple Human Truths the Violet Wisdom Blog, Violet Wisdom Inspiration Radio Show, Violet Wisdom Website, Pinterest, YouTube  and Violet Wisdom Online Transformation Series . I have also added exciting programs, tips, pictures, and new online courses to assist souls on their sacred journeys. I hope you enjoy the positive changes 🙂
****
The reason for Project Ellen DeGeneres:

The things that make my heart sing are teaching people that simplicity doesn’t have to be HARD. Peace is simple. Joy is simple. Love is simple. Truth is simple.

So, here is my simple TRUTH. I really, really, really, really want to be on The Ellen DeGeneres Show and talk about spreading kindness, peace, joy, love and truth across the planet. Ellen’s show is the perfect platform to get this message out to the world. I love her humor. I love the JOY she so freely gives unconditionally to others. I love her energy. And, I love the light she shines from her heart like a beacon for all to see.

Will you please help me make my Project Ellen DeGeneres dream a reality?

Do you know someone famous, or even Ellen DeGeneres herself and are able to make that contact connection for me? ( I am open to the infinite possibilities, synchronicities, steps, and ideas you may have to assist me in attaining this dream of being on her show to talk about spreading Peace, Joy, Love, Truth and Kindness around the globe!)

I encourage you to comment on this blog and forward this blog post to friends and family. The more souls that connect with this vision the sooner we spread kindness around the globe with our friend Ellen 🙂

 

Visit our Violet Wisdom website at www.violetwisdom.com
****
Find inspiration, love & wisdom in The Book of Simple Human Truths
****
Listen to Violet Wisdom Radio Messages of Light
****
We welcome all souls on Molly’s Facebook and Violet Wisdom Radio Facebook  pages.
 

 

Leave a Reply

