Project Ellen DeGeneres – Love-Kindness-Caffeine Experiment

Project Ellen DeGeneres – BELIEVE with Me – Day Fifteen!…Spreading Kindness Around the Globe and being on Ellen’s show too!

****
Today’s message – Love-and-kindness like cream and sugar, are ingredients that can turn a bland encounter in to an inspirational story demanding to be retold.

****

The Love-and-Kindness Caffeine Experiment

Back when I worked in an office, I use to joke that our coffee machine water line must have been hooked up to the Minneapolis toilet water system. Seriously, the coffee it produced tasted that bad. So each morning, instead of drinking coffee made with toilet water, my friends Gary, Barb, and I would visit the coffee shop across the street. Upon our arrival, without fail, the young woman at the counter would ask us tersely, “What do you want?” And each day I would place the same order, a small black coffee with room for cream. The ritual became like a scene from the movie Groundhog Day: The same terse greeting, met with my ordering the same cup of coffee. We were into the second week of placing our identical coffee orders and receiving the identical response when an idea popped into my head. I told my friends, “I am going to perform a love-and-kindness caffeine experiment.” They laughed, as they had no idea what I was talking about.

I elaborated. “A love-and-kindness caffeine experiment is something I am creating right now. I’m going to shower this woman with genuine love and kindness and see if that makes a difference in her demeanor.” I continued, “I have a feeling she has seldom seen either of these things demonstrated in her life.” So each morning, off we went to the coffee shop. But now, in addition to placing my coffee-Groundhog-Day order, I would say with sincerity something nice.

The first day of my experiment, I told the girl, “I don’t even know your name. My name is Molly, and these are my friends Barb and Gary. What’s your name?”

“My name is April,” she answered without looking up. I replied truthfully, “I really like that name. It’s very nice.”

The second day, we went in and I said, “Hi, April. I’m Molly. Remember me? I’ll take a small coffee with room for cream. Thank you.”

The third day, I greeted April as usual, but this time she replied, “I know, small coffee with room for cream.”

That simple statement made me smile, because it showed my friends and me how quickly this love-and-kindness caffeine experiment was producing results.

By the end of that first week, April now greeted us as we came in the door: “Hey, Molly, I’ll get your black coffee with room for cream.” I replied sincerely, “Thanks, April, for remembering my order.” The love-and-kindness caffeine experiment taught each one of us that love and kindness, like cream and sugar, are ingredients that can turn a bland encounter in to an inspirational story demanding to be retold. When we take the time to crack open someone’s door with heartfelt kindness, the light of love is then granted access, shining through to reach the recipient’s heart. This process creates a positive shift and change at the soul level.

“Love and kindness are the hammer and chisel that gently chip through barriers and long-held beliefs to reveal the magnificent soul contained within every human.”

~Molly Friedenfeld

****

Here’s our Ellen DeGeneres kindness project we can do together for today:

Treat all souls that come across your path with love and kindness. The more love and kindness you send out in waves the more love and kindness that will wash in upon your shores. 
****
Here is another simple thing you can do. Please imagine one of my love and kindness stories posted on the Ellen DeGeneres Facebook page or website for all to see! Thank you, thank you, thank you!
****
Do you want to find out more about Angels and Truth? Check out The Book of Simple Human Truths and The Violet Wisdom Online Transformation Courses.
****
The reason for Project Ellen DeGeneres:

The things that make my heart sing are teaching people that simplicity doesn’t have to be HARD. Peace is simple. Joy is simple. Love is simple. Truth is simple.

So, here is my simple TRUTH. I really, really, really, really want to be on The Ellen DeGeneres Show and talk about spreading kindness, peace, joy, love and truth across the planet. Ellen’s show is the perfect platform to get this message out to the world. I love her humor. I love the JOY she so freely gives unconditionally to others. I love her energy. And, I love the light she shines from her heart like a beacon for all to see.

Will you please help me make my Project Ellen DeGeneres dream a reality?

Do you know someone famous, or even Ellen DeGeneres herself and are able to make that contact connection for me? ( I am open to the infinite possibilities, synchronicities, steps, and ideas you may have to assist me in attaining this dream of being on her show to talk about spreading Peace, Joy, Love, Truth and Kindness around the globe!)

I encourage you to comment on this blog and forward this blog post to friends and family. The more souls that connect with this vision the sooner we spread kindness around the globe with our friend Ellen 🙂

Please feel free to share this link about Project Ellen DeGeneres on your social media sites (Click on the icons below the post) to spread the word! Let’s have fun together!

Follow my Project Ellen Pinterest board too! www.pinterest.com/friedenfeld4444

I invite your friendship on Facebook: www.facebook.com/friedenfeld4444

The Book of Simple Human Truths about spreading kindness around the globe on Amazon.com

Check out the Violet True Heart Kindness Movement

Check out The Violet Wisdom Online Transformation Courses

All ideas comments, ideas or suggestions are valued :)

Molly’s email: mollyfriedenfeld@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

