My Spiritual Journey in Search of Wisdom and Grace

The following stories mentioned here are just a few I have chosen to give you a glimpse into my personal spiritual journey.  There are many more experiences I could mention that fill my journal notebooks.  My hope is that by finding this blog you will be inspired to open a spiritual journey within yourself in search of grace, wisdom, love and God that will transform your life and in turn inspire others to do the same.

6 Years Old:  My first recollection of a spiritual experience was when I was 6 years old.  I remember waking up in the middle of the night knowing there was some kind of spirit body shape floating above my bed in my room.  I wasn’t frightened by it, in fact, I felt somehow connected to it.  I remember getting up and going into my parents room to tell them maybe they should come take a look at the floating object thing-a-ma-jig above my bed.  They groggily told me I was dreaming and to go back to bed, which I did, for when I returned to my room the floating spirit body was gone.

12 Years Old:  I remember being fascinated by the spiritual world at a young age.  One summer when I was 12 years old I went to my local library and checked out a book on Astral Projection.  I didn’t even know what Astral Projection meant but I checked it out anyway.  I remember reading it thinking of it is as a joke but I used the skills outlined in the book regarding mediation and how to achieve Astral Projection.  I must have been a quick learner for upon finishing the book I decided to try my hand at Astral Projection and immediately had a momentary “out of body” experience.  I remember zooming out of my body up into the stars and thinking to myself, “This is cool, but what the heck are you doing!”  That moment of fear of the unknown brought me immediately back into my body.  That I think was my first conscious connection regarding how fear can hold you back spiritually for the fear I felt and returning to my body was instantaneous.  Without a word spoken to anyone I returned the book to the library the next day.

15 Years Old: Back in 1980, when I was 15 years old, my uncle Phil suffered a severe heart attack.  He told my family how he remembers floating above his body when they brought him into the hospital ER room.  He said, “As I was floating above my body I asked the doctor to “hit me just one more time.”  Thank goodness he survived that heart attack experience and the doctor listened and “hit him one more time.” My Uncle Phil lived for another 14 years.  I remember once again being in awe and inspired by that story of spirituality that many others immediately discounted or discredited.  I myself believed it to be true without a doubt.

28 Years Old: When I was 28 years old I was driving back from a friend’s house at 3 am in the morning. As I sat at the intersection waiting for the light to turn green I heard a voice in my head say, “Stay right there, don’t move.”  For unknown reasons as my light turned green I listened to that voice, just then a police car without any lights on whatsoever, no flashers, no headlights came flying through the intersection at an incredible speed.  He was on a selfish late night joy ride.  I believe to this day it if I hadn’t listened to that voice I would have been killed.

46 Years Old:  I had been a real estate agent for 7 years.  I loved my job and prided myself on stress free transactions for both buyers and sellers.  I would use my car as a “classroom” while driving around showing buyers potential homes filling their heads with as much “real estate” and “life” knowledge as they would allow me to give them.  Back in May, 2011, I reached a crucial turning point and couldn’t do it not one more day.  I had 5 house sale transactions at the time and no matter what I did each one was falling apart.  Then, in the height of one of the most frustrating days of my career, and on the verge of a major meltdown I heard a voice in my head, similar to the voice in the intersection story above, that said, “Don’t you get in the car with one more person.”  I yelled out loud, “Then show me what you want me to do!  Give me some signs!”

As I drove home I was crying like Tammy Faye Baker used to back in the ’80’s on the PTL Club.  Remember?  She always had her mascara running down her face. Boo hoo, hoo!  So you get the picture.  I was a mess!  But, as I turned down my street I got my first “sign.”  There was a deer standing under a pine tree in my neighbor’s yard and as I drove up the street my headlights landed right on it.  My father passed away in 2007, and each time I encounter him in a symbolic form he comes to me in the shape of a deer.  I will explain more in future blogs why the connection to deer have special symbolic meaning to my family.  Since that day, I only got in the car with one more buyer.  I know people thought I might be going a little “cuckoo.”  What real estate agent doesn’t show people houses?  But, the Universe was calling and this time the phone was ringing off the hook.  My only dilemma was I have a strong integrity base and had previously committed to showing one of my favorite clients houses.  I showed her houses one last time and came up with the idea to morph my business to a “referral” based business which would all me to still earn an income, but not by driving people around showing houses for 5-8 hours a day.  Now, looking back I understand.  I needed to get out of the car to allow myself more time to be able to form and process the information that was opening up to me.  And you know, each day, the more I give to others and the more I learn, a little bit more is revealed to me.  It is truly “fantasical.”  Yes, I made up that word. But the world that awaits those that want to listen and learn truly is “fantastical.”

I have many more stories over the years of saving animals, finding a man in the ditch, saving my friend from being hit by a bus, helping accident victims, and now within this last year of 2011 feeling called, driven, urged, and prompted by a higher power to fulfill my life’s purpose.  I’m so excited about this trip and the best thing is the tickets are free all you need to do is be the best human on this planet that you can be, for I truly feel this life is all about being a good human and helping others figure that out as well.

“A human being is part of the whole, called by us “Universe,” a part limited in time and space. He experiences himself, his thoughts and feelings as something separated from the rest – a kind of optical delusion of his consciousness. This delusion is a kind of prison for us, restricting us to our personal desires and to affection for a few persons nearest to us. Our task must be to free ourselves from this prison by widening our circle of compassion to embrace all living creatures and the whole [of] nature in its beauty.


Albert Einstein 1950 ~

 

Life coaching and invaluable Alternative Therapy information can be found at Comprehensive Alternative Therapies blog.

The Universe is Calling,

Violet Wisdom

Molly Friedenfeld

We want to hear from you!

 

Leave a Reply

